goalopk.blogg.se

How to put microsoft office on mac
How to put microsoft office on mac





how to put microsoft office on mac how to put microsoft office on mac

It's not actually the Linpus distro, it's a bug in the Surface UEFI bootloaders that identify any bootable grub-based Linux media as Linpus. With my USB drive inserted I was given the option of booting using Linpus Lite. This gives you the option of booting your device from a USB device, in this case my Ubuntu live image. I started from the Recovery section on the Update screen in Windows 10's Settings app, where I chose to use Advanced startup.

how to put microsoft office on mac

It helped to have a USB C stick to hand, as the Surface Go only has one USB C port, and there can be issues installing Linux through a USB hub. With Ubuntu I was able to download the latest 22.04 LTS release, before using the familiar Rufus bootable USB creation tool to turn the downloaded ISO into a live USB stick with support for GPT UEFI systems. SEE: How I revived three ancient computers with ChromeOS Flex That means using Linux that comes with the appropriate code-signing certificate, unless you want to spend time getting into the Surface UEFI settings and turning off most of the hardware security features – and then going through a relatively complex process to get Linux installed and booting. The Surface Go might not have all the security features required by Windows 11, but like most Windows devices since the launch of Windows 8, it uses secure boot to protect your data. But which distro? After a bit of research, I found that Ubuntu or similar would be my best option.







How to put microsoft office on mac